h1

Memories to Last a Lifetime

02/11/2010

Auditions. Phone calls. Costume fittings.

Thirteen hour rehearsals. Falling asleep on a new friend’s shoulder. “Yep!”

Laughing so hard your stomach hurts, and tears are streaming down your face. Australian accents.

Finally learning each other’s names. Sharing secrets. Keeping secrets.

“Good luck.” “Break a leg.” “Don’t fall.”

Lacing up rollerblades, slipping into red spandex.

Three billion viewers.

Performing in the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Opening Ceremony.


At 6pm PST on Friday February 12th, the Opening Ceremony begins. I will be in the stadium, surrounded by thousands of other performers, watching the athletes parade in, preparing for my turn to take the stage. I’ve never wanted to remember anything, as much as I want to remember this experience. The cast, the directors, the music, the lights. It has been an incredible, once in a lifetime, whirlwind adventure that I don’t want to forget a second of.

If you will be watching the Opening Ceremony, which I highly recommend you do, and want to know when I will be on, leave a comment and I will send you a quick email with the details.

You Gotta Be Here.

20 comments

  1. Yes please!


  2. Hook me up!


  3. I will DEFINITELY be watching and I DEFINITELY want to know when you’ll be on!

    Omg this is just all so exciting!! I can’t believe the Olympics are HERE in BC!!! AHHHH!


  4. that is so exciting and amazing, good luck!! can’t wait to hear about it.


  5. So excited! Some of my friends are up helping out in the media centre – wish I could’ve gone…


  6. That is so exciting! I was *wondering* what your tweets about rehearsals were for! Have a blast tomorrow – I’ll be watching so I’d love to know when your group is performing!


  7. I want to hear all the details!!!! 🙂 Send them my way.


  8. What an amazing opportunity for you!
    I would definitely love to know the details!


  9. Ah!! SO excited. I will shout and jump around the whole time about how I see you =)


  10. TELL ME TELL ME TELL ME!! ❤ So excited for you!!


  11. Yes, yes, yes!


  12. Oh yes please! I’m so excited to watch tonight.


  13. That’s exciting! I would love the details


  14. Congratulations! When will it be?


  15. dude. i am so effing excited for you there are not even words. i’m sure you’re there by now… so i’m just going to watch and pray i see you!! xoxox


  16. What an incredible experience you will have! I am curious as to know what you’re part is, but whatever it is, I am sure you will remember it forever!!


  17. I left something for you on my blog. 😉


  18. I MISSED THIS AND OH MY GOSH COOLEST THING EVER.


  19. That’s super amazing – to be part of something so huge and important and pretty much epic. Also, happy belated birthday! I hope you’re having the time of your life!


  20. What an incredible memory!!!



Leave a Reply

