h1

Lately

02/22/2010

… I’ve been running around town in a red spandex light up catsuit.

… I’ve been unable to tear myself away from the breathtaking madness that Vancouver has become, even when I’m exhausted and cold, because I don’t want to miss a second of this.

… I’ve been singing O Canada at the top of my lungs, in the middle of Robson Square alongside hundreds of others, while chills run up and down my spine.

… I’ve been kind of working, but mostly watching Canada’s Team Martin slaughter the other curling teams.

… I’ve been living and loving and laughing as I attend parties with Seth Rogan, receive invites to hang out with Wayne Gretzky and hit up so many bars with my absolute best friends.

10 comments

  1. Sounds like you are having a blast…keep it up & keep enjoying every moment! It must be amazing!


  2. The Olympics are stealing you from me. Just sayin’. :) Did you see my tweet? Do you think I am a brat?


  3. I’m so ridiculously jealous of you. I really wish I’d made it down there. I guess I still could…… hmmm haha!


  4. high five Seth for me.


  5. Oh the Olympic feeling is so good! I still feel tingles when I think about Athens 2004!
    Thank you for your note- my experience is indeed ridiculous! I was roast lamb….and I’m a vegetarian!

    I am well, healing nicely…but burns take quite a long time to heal apparently. I didn’t know that… and I’m not big on patience!


  6. That sounds absolutely glorious! Enjoy every moment.


  7. I’m glad you’re enjoying your city during this fabulous time. The more I watch the Olympics and see the gorgeous scenery and how freakin’ nice everyone in Vancouver/Canada seems to be, I want to catch the next flight up and put my name on the citizenship request list :)


  8. Can we trade? Thanks!


  9. I am so happy that you are having the time of your life! :)


  10. I’ve been completely wrapped up in the Olympics too, the atmosphere has just been amazing! I’m a little worried about the gap that its going to leave though, having parliament go straight into session just seems kind of like a buzz kill.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

